This is the home page for the Springer Learning Center / Library at Southwestern Christian University. Click Gold Boxes Or Various Web Links Below To Access Learning And Library Resources & Services.
Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017
- Abbreviations & Acronyms of the U.S. Government: GovSpeak
See more than 500 acronyms used within the American government.
- American Presidency Project
Best 2009 Free Reference Website.
Established in 1999 with a searchable database of more than 85,000 documents (speeches, official papers, executive orders, press briefings) by keyword, dates, and document type. QuickTime videos of important presidential election movements, addresses, and speeches are included.
- American Presidents: Life Portraits
From C-Span. Includes profiles of the Presidents with biographical facts, key events of each presidency, Presidential places, and reference material.
- Congressional Record
Official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. Published daily when Congress is in session.
- DOD Dictionary of Military Terms
Browse the master database of military terms used within Department of Defense.
- ED.gov (U.S. Dept. of Education)
See information on money for college, u.s. education policy, facts and figures, current news and speeches.
- FDsys: US Gov't Printing Office
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
- Globemaster Dictionary
a database with more than 15,000 abbreviations, acronyms, and aircraft designations of all military branches.
- Law, Government, and Political Science from Internet Public Library
180 websites with annotations compiled in one directory.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States - 2012
Statistics collected by U.S. federal and state agencies.
- Supreme Court of the United States
See recent decisions, oral arguments, court rules, opinions, and information on visiting the court.
- Thomas (Library of Congress)
Legislative information from the Library of Congress including legislation in Current Congress, Current Activity, and Legislative Process plus more.
- U.S. Department of State
Websites of U.S. Embassies, Consulates, and Diplomatic Missions.
- U.S. Dept. of Defense
See news, multimedia, and leaders information and links to the Joints Chiefs, Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marine Corps, and Navy.
- U.S. Government Manual: official handbook of the federal government
Official handbook of the Fed. Govt. with comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches.
See 2009-2010 edition and past year editions.
- United States Code (U.S. law)
From Cornell University of Law School. Version is generated from the most recent Official version from the U.S. House of Representatives. Search by popular names of many laws or browse a section within table of contents
- United States House of Representatives
Find your representative, see legislation currently on the House Floor, and find a bill, amendment, or debate plus more.
- White House Web Page
See a blog, photos & video, the Briefing Room for news releases.