Library CatalogE-booksDigital LibrariesOther Libraries / OK-SHAREAudio Book Sites
Statewide Databases By SubjectNewspapers
Quick Facts A to ZOklahoma FactsU.S. Government WebsitesEncyclopedias (specialized)DictionariesStatisticsQuotationsWebsites by Subject
Resources For Faculty Excellence & InformationCopyright Information For Academic ClassroomsFaculty Borrowing PrivilegesAcademic Video Resources
Videos About Jesus ChristBible Study & Christian Resources
Information Literacy Class 01: Welcome To The Information FogInformation Literacy Class 02: Taking ChargeInformation Literacy Class 03: Database Searching With Keywords & HierarchiesInformation Literacy Class 04: Metadata and the Power of Controlled VocabulariesInformation Literacy Class 05: Discovery Searches, Library Catalogs and Journal DatabasesInformation Literacy Class 06: Internet ResearchInformation Literacy Class 07: Other Resources and Case Studies In ResearchInformation Literacy Class 08: Learning How To Read For ResearchInformation Literacy Class 09: Organizing Your Resources To Write Your PaperInformation Literacy Class 10: Tips On Research WritingInformation Literacy Class 11: A Research Paper Clinic
Search TermsWhat is a Database?Internet TipsEvaluating Internet SourcesPopular & ScholarlyPrimary & SecondaryIncorporating SourcesWhy Cite and Citation GuidesVoice MarkersDeciphering Your AssignmentUsing Google ScholarDeconstructing CitationsUsing Wikipedia for Academic ResearchEffective Reading
This is the "Resources For Faculty Excellence & Information" page of the "Springer Learning Center / Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Springer Learning Center / Library  

This is the home page for the Springer Learning Center / Library at Southwestern Christian University. Click Gold Boxes Or Various Web Links Below To Access Learning And Library Resources & Services.
Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017 URL: http://swcu.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources For Faculty Excellence & Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Resources for Faculty Excellence & Information

  • Adjunct Nation
    This site is a companion to the Adjunct Advocate magazine, a publication for and about temporary college faculty in the United States and Canada. The site offers selected articles from the current issue and complete contents of recent past issues (with free registration). Also includes information about jobs and fellowships, a syllabus database, message boards, and links to related information." Searchable.
  • Campus Technology
    companion website to the print journal
  • Chronicle of Higher Education
    Online news articles from the Chronicle of Higher Education.
  • Educause: Transforming Education Through Information Technologies
    EDUCAUSE is a nonprofit association with programs that include professional development activities, applied research, strategic policy advocacy, teaching and learning initiatives, online information services, print and electronic publications, special interest collaborative communities, and awards for leadership and innovation.
  • MERLOT: Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching
    MERLOT is a leading edge, user-centered, searchable collection of peer reviewed and selected higher education, online learning materials, catalogued by registered members and a set of faculty development support services. MERLOT's vision is to be a premiere online community where faculty, staff, and students from around the world share their learning materials and pedagogy
  • Inside Higher Education
    Inside Higher Ed is the online source for news, opinion and jobs for all of higher education. Whether you're an adjunct or a vice president, a grad student or an eminence grise, we've got what you need to thrive in your job or find a better one: breaking news and feature stories, provocative daily commentary, areas for comment on every article, practical career columns, and a powerful suite of tools to help higher education professionals get jobs and colleges identify and hire employees.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip