E-booksDigital LibrariesUsing Other Academic LibrariesAudio Books
Databases By SubjectNewspapers
Oklahoma FactsU.S. Government WebsitesStatistics
Copyright for InstructorsAcademic Video Resources
Information Literacy Class 01: Welcome To The Information FogInformation Literacy Class 02: Taking ChargeInformation Literacy Class 03: Database Searching With Keywords & HierarchiesInformation Literacy Class 04: Metadata and the Power of Controlled VocabulariesInformation Literacy Class 05: Discovery Searches, Library Catalogs and Journal DatabasesInformation Literacy Class 06: Internet ResearchInformation Literacy Class 07: Other Resources and Case Studies In ResearchInformation Literacy Class 08: Learning How To Read For ResearchInformation Literacy Class 09: Organizing Your Resources To Write Your PaperInformation Literacy Class 10: Tips On Research WritingInformation Literacy Class 11: A Research Paper Clinic
This is the "Databases By Subject" page of the "Springer Learning Center - Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Springer Learning Center - Library  

Last Updated: Mar 22, 2017 URL: http://swcu.libguides.com/home Print Guide

Databases By Subject Print Page
  Search: 
 

BIOLOGY

Check the Medicine and Nursing categories for more databases with full-text journal articles on Biology:

  • GreenFile (EBSCO)
    Articles with full-text cover the human impact on the environment aspect of sustainable agriculture, pollution, renewable energy, etc

BUSINESS & COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY

Try SWCU Library's subcription databases for magazines and journals that focus specifically on Business and Computer Technology issues:

  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)  
      
    Search 2300 journals with focus on business and computer technology topics.
  • GreenFile (EBSCO)
    Articles cover the human impact (individual, corporate, and group) on the environment including business, sustainable development, architecture, etc.

EDUCATION

Search these subscription databases for journals and magazines with full-text articles on topics in education:

HISTORY, GOVERNMENT and POLITICAL SCIENCE

Look for full-text articles in these history/government/political science subscription databases:

HEALTH

Find full-text articles on medical and health topics from journals and magazines in the library's subscription databases.

MUSIC

Search the database for music transcriptions and translations.

  • IPA Source
    IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 7686 texts including 1354 aria texts. English and Spanish texts are now available! See diction help for a guide to the transcriptions.

SCIENCE

Use these subscription databases with full-text articles from scientific journals and magazines:

  • GreenFile (EBSCO)
    Articles with full-text cover the human impact on the environment aspect of sustainable agriculture, pollution, renewable energy, etc.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip