E-booksDigital LibrariesUsing Other Academic LibrariesAudio Books
Oklahoma FactsU.S. Government WebsitesStatistics
Copyright for InstructorsAcademic Video Resources
Information Literacy Class 01: Welcome To The Information FogInformation Literacy Class 02: Taking ChargeInformation Literacy Class 03: Database Searching With Keywords & HierarchiesInformation Literacy Class 04: Metadata and the Power of Controlled VocabulariesInformation Literacy Class 05: Discovery Searches, Library Catalogs and Journal DatabasesInformation Literacy Class 06: Internet ResearchInformation Literacy Class 07: Other Resources and Case Studies In ResearchInformation Literacy Class 08: Learning How To Read For ResearchInformation Literacy Class 09: Organizing Your Resources To Write Your PaperInformation Literacy Class 10: Tips On Research WritingInformation Literacy Class 11: A Research Paper Clinic
This is the "Books & More" page of the "Springer Learning Center - Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Springer Learning Center - Library  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2017 URL: http://swcu.libguides.com/home Print Guide

Books & More Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

WELCOME

Welcome to the Springer Learning Center - Library

 

Announcements

April 28, 2017

Changes to the Online Databases Tab

Previously, by hovering the mouse over the Online Databases tab, a drop-down menu would appear giving the options to look at databases by subject or select the newspaper database.  This caused some confusion.  Users were selecting one or the other instead of clicking on the tab and going to the normal online databases page.  To simplify things, the two options - database by subject and newspapers - have been removed.  Simply click on the Online Databases tab to access the databases.

April 24, 2017

Library Hours through Finals Week

The library will be open normal hours through Wednesday, May 3.  Library hours Thursday, May 4, are 8:00am to 8:00pm and Friday, May 5, 8:00am to 4:30pm.  The Library will be closed Saturday, May 6, and Sunday, May 7.  Library summer hours will begin Monday, May 8. 

April 13, 2017

Library Hours for Easter Weekend

The library will be closed Friday, April 14.  We will be open regular hours 10:00am to 4:00pm Saturday, April 15.  The library will close early on Easter Sunday, April 16.  Sunday's hours are 2:00pm to 6:00pm.

March 1, 2017

Changes to Off-Campus Logins for Online Databases

If you are accessing a database off campus, you are asked to enter a username and password. Through an update process all username and passwords have changed. Your username is your first and last name, separated by a period "." (firstname.lastname). This is similar to the configuration of your student email address. Your password is the last five digits of your academic student ID number. This number can be found listed in your student portal. For example:

In this example, your password would be 01019.

 

Library Hours

Library & Computer Lab Hours

Summer Hours

Sunday - Closed                        Monday - 8am-5pm                    Tuesday - 8am-8pm          Wednesday - 8am-5pm          Thursday - 8am-8pm                    Friday - Closed                        Saturday - Closed

Updated 6/15/2017

Director of Library Services

Profile Image
Mike Lowder
Contact Info
Telephone: 405-789-7661 / x2221
Fax: 405-495-0078
Email: michael.lowder@swcu.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip