Library CatalogE-booksDigital LibrariesOther Libraries / OK-SHAREAudio Book Sites
Statewide Databases By SubjectNewspapers
Quick Facts A to ZOklahoma FactsU.S. Government WebsitesEncyclopedias (specialized)DictionariesStatisticsQuotationsWebsites by Subject
Resources For Faculty Excellence & InformationCopyright Information For Academic ClassroomsFaculty Borrowing PrivilegesAcademic Video Resources
Videos About Jesus ChristBible Study & Christian Resources
Information Literacy Class 01: Welcome To The Information FogInformation Literacy Class 02: Taking ChargeInformation Literacy Class 03: Database Searching With Keywords & HierarchiesInformation Literacy Class 04: Metadata and the Power of Controlled VocabulariesInformation Literacy Class 05: Discovery Searches, Library Catalogs and Journal DatabasesInformation Literacy Class 06: Internet ResearchInformation Literacy Class 07: Other Resources and Case Studies In ResearchInformation Literacy Class 08: Learning How To Read For ResearchInformation Literacy Class 09: Organizing Your Resources To Write Your PaperInformation Literacy Class 10: Tips On Research WritingInformation Literacy Class 11: A Research Paper Clinic
Search TermsWhat is a Database?Internet TipsEvaluating Internet SourcesPopular & ScholarlyPrimary & SecondaryIncorporating SourcesWhy Cite and Citation GuidesVoice MarkersDeciphering Your AssignmentUsing Google ScholarDeconstructing CitationsUsing Wikipedia for Academic ResearchEffective Reading
This is the "Policies & Procedures" page of the "Springer Learning Center / Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Springer Learning Center / Library  

This is the home page for the Springer Learning Center / Library at Southwestern Christian University. Click Gold Boxes Or Various Web Links Below To Access Learning And Library Resources & Services.
Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017 URL: http://swcu.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Policies & Procedures Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Circulation Policies

The circulation checkout period for students is two weeks.  Materials may be renewed one time.  The circulation checkout period for faculty is one semester and may not be renewed. 

OK-Share materials are checked out at the cooperating library with an OK-Share card, approved by an SWCU librarian, for the time period allowed by the circulation policies of the cooperating library.

 

Accessing Library Databases

SCU Main Library Page

Click here to access the main page of the Southwestern Christian University Springer Learning Center/Library.  There are many services available to all students at the library. Click on the various tabs on the web page (http://swcu.libguides.com/home) to peruse available services.

Online Databases

In order to access the SCU Online Databases, you will need to know the login and password for those databases.  You will be prompted to enter your SCU email login and password to access the document containing the database passwords. After entering your SCU email login and password, the document will appear.

Michael Lowder, Director of Library Services

Profile Image
Michael Lowder
Contact Info
Telephone: 405-789-7661 / x3451
Fax: 405-495-0078
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip